Been Awhile…

So it’s been a terribly long time since I last found the time to blog. I always mean to come back to this and get my fingers typing away at what I’ve been doing recently… but then I just don’t seem to be able to find the time.

There’s a few reasons for that… and really, I could sum it up to ‘not enough time’, but then, that would be a lie. It’s not really a lack of time, but a lack of motivation to use the time I have to write.

However, it’s also not that I don’t want to write. I DO! But, I also have about 10 other things I want to do at the same time. dilemma.

I’ve finally sat myself down to get myself to write a little about what’s been going on and where I want to be heading with my blog now (not that there’s probably many people around anymore anxiously waiting for a new entry. lol. This is for me anyway šŸ˜‰

 

SO, first off, I’m still very much into fashion. That passion hasn’t faded away. I’ve just noticed that I have far less time to indulge in that passion than I used to. Funny that, I finally get back to the country where my primary fashion inspirations come from and I end up having less time to actually wear and model those fashions. Figures right!? I’ve gotten more into instagramĀ @ravinmodellingĀ because it’s a lot quicker than a blog post. I’m lazy.

Secondly, I’ve found a new passion! Something that I do literally every day in almost all of my free time: KNITTING. I just can’t stop! I’ve also just recently started crocheting too.

The whole thing started with Vin (my fiance, who the last time I talked about him on my old blog was just my boy friend) moving to Osaka to start working for Ubisoft. Sounds like a weird way for a story about learning to knit to start, right. Well, we decided that it would be best if I stayed in Tokyo to continue working at my cushy job so I could save up more money to pay off my student loans. I was going to be alone (ALL BY MYSEEEELF), so out of the blue one day I decided…. ‘I need a hobby…. I’m going to learn to knit!’ weird thought, but I’m a weird girl. So, off I went to the 100 yen store to buy crap yarn and huge kids plastic knitting needles. And I was off!

After some pretty spectacular missteps, and many frustrating tangles (and many many many youtube videos later) I knitting my first scarf (which is still my favorite). Then, I immediately knitted Vin the same one, but manlier.

 

Since, then I’ve knitted 15 scarves, 7 bolero/shrugs, 6 shawls, 3 headbands/ear muffs, 2 sweaters/cardigans, and 1 pair of gloves. AND I’ve crocheted 12 amigurumi, 2 change purses, and 4 stocking hats!! That’s a lot for just 2 years.

Here’s a couple of my favorites (that I can show, since some are Christmas presents for this year, so I can’t show them yet!)

I’ve been following a lot of patterns, but in the last year I’ve been making a lot of my own patterns as well.

Now, if I could just turn this hobby into a viable income!! Oh, dreams!

 

So yeah, that’s a little bit about what I’m doing right now. AND what essentially I hope to start doing with my blog.

I’ll still be putting up my fashion stuff, and as usual lots of pictures of me! But, look forward to a lot of knitting and patterns by me!

And yeah, that’s all for now! PEACE!

Leave a Reply

